This week we went to the Webster County Courthouse in Marshfield, MO. Our host, Scott Faughn, was joined by Webster County Presiding Commissioner Paul Ipock, County Farm Bureau Vice President and Webster County Recorder Gary Letterman and Representative Lyndall Fraker to talk about the history of Webster County. Ipock’s great-grandfatherRead More →

On this week’s episode, we traveled to Pike County. Our host, Scott Faughn, sat down with some people who know the history of Pike County best. Presiding Commissioner Chris Gamm joined us at the Pike County Courthouse with county resident Esther Lybarger. Esther Lybarger’s seventh great-grandfather was Jacob Zumwalt. SheRead More →

This week, Show Me Missourah traveled to Sainte (Ste.) Genevieve County. Our host, Scott Faughn, sat down with some people who could share the history of Ste. Genevieve County best. Ste. Genevieve County Presiding Commissioner, Garry Nelson and Director of Tourism for the City of Ste. Genevieve, Sandra Cabot joinedRead More →

Show Me Missourah went to the State Fair this week, sitting down with Pettis County Presiding Commissioner David Dick to talk about the history of the state fair, the county, and more. This episode was shot live from the Coliseum. Play in new window | Download