Featured | Show Me Missourah

Andrew County

July 6, 2022

This week Andrew County was the newest addition on the “Show Me Missourah” podcast, hosted by Scott Faughn.

Andrew County, which is located in the great northwest of Missouri, was organized on January 29, 1841, and named for Andrew Jackson Davis, a lawyer and prominent citizen of St. Louis. Since its formation, the county has grown to over 18,000 residents and over 430 square miles. The county is home to seven cities, with Savannah being the county seat.


Scott sat down with former State Senator Dan Hegeman, presiding commissioner Bob Caldwell, east district commissioner Fritz Hegeman, west district commissioner Gary Baumann, historical society member and museum director Jan Glenn, and Andrew County Farm Bureau president Lindy Holt to discuss why Andrew County makes the northwest part of Missouri the GREAT northwest.